Our Valuable Team Members

Aaron Elliott
Aaron ElliottSustainability Consulting
Portland, OR

Aaron has been involved in the environmental industry for a decade. He has worked in policy as an environmental lobbyist in Washington, D.C. and as an Environmental Scientist before joining MeetGreen as a project manager for conference and event sustainability.
Aaron’s Bio
Alan Kleinfeld
Alan KleinfeldEvent Safety, Health, and Security Expert
East Coast

Alan Kleinfeld is a seasoned and highly-sought after consultant, educator and speaker. With years in meeting management, his expertise runs the gamut from A to Z. However, it is his time as a public safety officer that gives him a unique viewpoint into conference safety and security.
Alan’s Bio
Britta Ehnebuske
Britta EhnebuskeEvent Production
New Orleans, LA

Located in vibrant New Orleans, LA, Britta has over a decade of diverse experience in the meetings and event industry. From her roots in volunteer coordination at South by Southwest and later, the American Cancer Society, to years of working with MeetGreen’s varied clients to manage detailed registration systems, special events, timelines, speakers, sponsors, attendee communications, and event websites—her expertise and dedication to handling complex logistics is unmistakable.
Britta’s Bio
Conrad Burmester
Conrad BurmesterEvent Production
Portland, OR

Conrad began working in corporate live events in 1989 as a freelance production assistant putting together sessions for corporate sales meetings. He has been a freelance production manager and stage manager since then, spending the last 10 years with Acme Scenic & Display as their Live Events Account Manager.
Conrad’s Bio
David Spitzer
David SpitzerVirtual Event Engineer
Portland, OR

David provides unsurpassed support to our digital event clients enabling them to provide the best virtual experience possible to their stakeholders. He takes pride in using best-in-class engineering on a variety of platforms to ensure that speakers, sponsors, and participants have stable and worry-free technology experiences.
David’s Bio
Della Green
Della Green Director of Business Development
Las Vegas, NV

With many years of sales experience, Della brings a desire to really listen and understand client’s needs. From this, she seeks solutions to client’s challenges and finds ways to create lasting partnerships. At MeetGreen, she especially enjoys being a cheerleader for her clients and the MeetGreen team alike, as she champions for the best and most sustainable outcomes for both entities.
Della’s Bio
Denise Barker
Denise BarkerEvent Production
Portland, OR

Denise has been in the events industry for over 15 years, since leaving the teaching world. She loves the detailed work of planning events. Denise’s experience ranges across many industries from tech and healthcare to the non-profit world. She has experience in all areas of event planning, specializing in trade show management.
Denise’s Bio
Eric Wallinger
Eric WallingerDirector of Sustainability
Davis, CA

Eric is the Director of Sustainability whose focus on resources and the environment is complemented by 15+ years experience in event & conference planning and delivery. His areas of expertise include sustainability initiatives, process improvement strategies, stakeholder communications, and data management.
Eric’s Bio
Jennifer Byrn
Jennifer ByrnDirector of Operations & Sustainable Events
Portland, OR

For nearly two decades, Jennifer has been passionate about events and hospitality, making it the focus of her career. Prior to joining the MeetGreen team, Jennifer’s background included event planning for private clubs, resorts and destination management companies.
Jennifer’s Bio
Justine Pretorious
Justine PretoriousDigital Marketing Manager
Portland, OR

As the Digital Marketing Manager Justine brings 20 years of experience of digital communications focused on building an online presence that provides useful information to our community through our website and social media channels. Her areas of expertise include WordPress, social media, content management, and marketing.
Justine’s Bio
Kate Wilson
Kate WilsonEvent Production
Portland, OR

Responsible for supporting the Conference Management Team including logistical planning, venue research, registration assistance, pre-event production, and onsite coordination. Kate loves the fast-paced world of events and thinking ahead to the next task.
Kate’s Bio
Nancy J. Zavada, CMP
Nancy J. Zavada, CMPFounder & President
Portland, OR

Nancy is a leader and entrepreneur in the events industry focusing on sustainable business practices. She founded MeetGreen in 1994 after beginning her career as a corporate health care planner in 1978. Nancy’s extensive work with scientific and academic organizations earned her an impeccable reputation for using state-of-the-art technology to produce successful meetings throughout the world.
Nancy’s Bio
Sophie Richardson
Sophie RichardsonEvent Production
Portland, OR

Passionate about events and sustainability, Sophie brings years of experience in the events and meetings industry. A skilled venue manager, she has managed events with anywhere from 10 to 21,000 attendees.
Sophie’s Bio
Tamara Muldoon
Tamara MuldoonEvent Production
Portland, OR

Over the span of her 20+ year career in the hospitality and tourism industry, Tamara has worked for hotels, a tour operator, a cruise line, and a botanical garden attraction. Just before joining MeetGreen, she was employed for 10 years as Registration Manager for a conference management company.
Tamara’s Bio
Contact Us

We have a great team of dedicated meeting professionals.

We can't wait to work with you! Contact us at 503-252-5458 or through our contact form.
Contact Us